The LPGA Tour Drive-On Championship opens on the 24th… Yoo Hae-ran’s debut

The LPGA Tour Drive-On Championship (total prize money of $1.75 million) will be held for four days from the 24th (Korean time) at Superstition Mountain Golf and Country Club in Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA. (par 72, 6,526 yards).

This event is the first full-field (144 players) event on the LPGA tour this year. All three competitions this year, which were held prior to this competition, had a limited number of players.

Yoo Hae-ran, a newcomer this year who passed the LPGA Qualifying Series in December last year in first place, will make her tour debut in this tournament.

Yoo Hae-ran has a history of participating in US competitions such as the 2016, 2020, 2022 US Women’s Open, 2018 LA Open, Evian Championship, and 2021 BMW Ladies Championship held in Korea, but this Drive-On Championship is the first it’s a game 메이저놀이터

Yoo Hae-ran, who was the rookie of the 2020 Korean Women’s Professional Golf (KLPGA) Tour, finished the LPGA Qualifying Series in December last year with a final total of 29 under par 545 strokes and took first place.

Yoo Hae-ran, who has five wins on the KLPGA Tour, is considered a strong candidate for the LPGA Tour Rookie of the Year this year.

On the LPGA Tour, Korean players swept the Rookie of the Year title for five consecutive years from 2015 to 2019, and in the last two years, Thai players such as Patty Tawatanagit in 2021 and Ataya Titikkun in 2022 rose to the Rookie of the Year title.

This year, in the previous three tournaments, Thai players are in the top ranks in the Rookie of the Year category.

Natakrita Wongtawirap (Thailand), who finished runner-up at Honda Thailand in February, is in first place with 80 points for the rookie of the year, and Charawi Bunchan from Thailand is second.

Park Geum-gang, who finished ninth in the qualifying series last year, will also make her debut as a rookie on the LPGA Tour through this tournament.

Park Geum-gang, who served as the national team’s standing guard, won two victories in the second part of the LPGA tour last year.

Ko Jin-young, who reached the top of the HSBC World Championship earlier this month, is challenging his two consecutive championships.

Ko Jin-young, who has won 14 tour wins, will rise to 15 wins if he wins one more time.

In addition to Jinyoung Ko, Seiyoung Kim, Seonghyeon Park, Jungeun Lee, Inji Jeon, and Hyejin Choi will participate, and Nellie Koda (USA), Titikkun, and last year’s winner Riona Maguire (Ireland) are nominated for the championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Donec et mi molestie, bibendum metus et, vulputate enim. Duis congue varius interdum. Suspendisse potenti. Quisque et faucibus enim. Quisque sagittis turpis neque. Quisque commodo quam sed arcu hendrerit, id varius mauris accumsan.




Your site doesn’t have any tags, so there’s nothing to display here at the moment.